Lincoln Middle School Mathematics Department

TEXTBOOK RESOURCES:


Mathematics Faculty

Math 6 Math 7 Math 7/8 Math 8 Algebra 1 Geometry
Name/Website
Email
Chang, Victoria vchang@smmusd.org
Diamond, Renee rdiamond@smmusd.org
Hoffman, Beth bhoffman@smmusd.org
Hylind, Amy ahylind@smmusd.org
Katz, Jessica jkatz@smmusd.org
Marcos, Eric emarcos@smmusd.org
Moe, Eric emoe@smmusd.org
Moe, Rosalynn rmoe@smmusd.org
Trettin, Prema ptrettin@smmusd.org

Standards for Mathematical Practices

MP1: Make sense of problems and persevere in solving them.
MP2: Reason abstractly and quantitatively.
MP3: Construct viable arguments and critique the reasoning of others.
MP4: Model with mathematics.
MP5: Use appropriate tools strategically.
MP6: Attend to precision.
MP7: Look for and make use of structure.
MP8: Look for and express regularity in repeated reasoning.

Other Links

California State Standards

CMP3 Textbook Login >
Math XL for School >
TenMarks
Reflex Math >
CMP3 Site for Families >
Grade 6 >
Grade 7 >
Grade 8 >
Algebra >
Geometry >

Important Concepts in Each CMP3 Unit:

Grade 6 Videos >
Grade 7 Videos >
Grade 8 Videos >
Algebra 1 Videos >